Elected Officials – Township, District, Provincial and Federal

Township of Muskoka Lakes:
Managing growth within our distinctive lakes and rural environment while enhancing the well being of the community.
Township Contacts
MayorPhil Harding (D)pharding@muskokalakes.ca
Ward A (Bala Area)Ruth-Ellen Nishikawa (D)rnishikawa@muskokalakes.ca
Donelda HayesDonelda Hayesdhayes@muskokalakes.ca
Glenn Zavitzgzavitz@muskokalakes.ca
Ward B (Milford Bay)Allen Edwards (D)aedwards@muskokalakes.ca
Susan Mazansmazan@muskokalakes.ca
Gordon Robertsgroberts@muskokalakes.ca
Ward C (Port Carling)Frank Jaglowitz (D)fjaglowitz@muskokalakes.ca
Barb Bridgemanbbridgeman@muskokalakes.ca
Peter Kelleypkelley@muskokalakes.ca
CAODerrick Hammonddhammond@muskokalakes.ca
ClerkLauren Tarasukltarasuk@muskokalakes.ca
Note – a “D” following the names above indicate that the individual is both a Township of Muskoka Lakes Councillor, and a District Councillor.
To confirm which ward you are located in, click on the link Ward Map.
District of Muskoka:
The upper tier of Muskoka government that is comprised of the Town of Bracebridge, the Township of Georgian Bay, the Town of Gravenhurst, the Township of Lake of Bays, the Town of Huntsville, and the Township of Muskoka Lakes.
District Contacts
District ChairJohn Klinkjohn.klinck@muskoka.on.caa
District CouncillorsDistrict Council
District EnviroHubEnviro / Geo Hub
Norm Miller, Member of Provincial Parliament:
The MPP (PC) for Parry Sound/Muskoka.
Scott Aitchison, Member of Parliament:
Current MP for Parry Sound/Muskoka.
The Muskoka Ratepayers’ Association recognizes that there are several other associations and groups in and around Muskoka that provide valuable services to you the property owner, and you the member of the community.